Board Of Management


Recommended Composition of BOM. BOM Members
  • Chairman
  • Shri. Dattaji Meghe, Chairman
  • Chairman-Nagar Yuvak Shikshan Sanstha 
  • Members nominated by the registered society / trust (2-5)

  • Shri. Ravi D. Meghe
  • Secretary, Nagar Yuvak Shikshan Sanstha  

  • Shri. Sameerji Meghe,
  • Treasurer, Nagar Yuvak Shikshan Sanstha  

  • Dr. S.R. Wate,
    Chairman, Recruitment & Assessment Board, CSIR, New Delhi

  • Dr. H. O. Thakare,
    Chief Operating Officer, Ciensys Tech. Ltd.

  • Nominee of UGC.
  • Prof. Suryanarayana Doolla, Department of Energy Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai-M.S.
  • Technical expert nominated by Management for Autonomous working
  • Dr. Pramod M. Padole,
    Director, VNIT, Nagpur
  • Nominee of the AICTE
  • Ex-officio, Dr. Ajeet Singh,
    RO,WRO, AICTE, Mumba
  • Nominee of the affiliating  university
  • Dr. Avinash Shrikhande,
    Principal, Kavikulguru Institute of Technology and Science, Ramtek, Dist. Nagpur.
  • Nominee of the state government
  • Dr. M.B. Daigavane,
    Joint Director, Technical Education, Regional Office, Nagpur (Ex-officio).
  • Principal of the institute (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Uday P. Waghe,
    Member Secretary
  • Two faculty members nominated from regular staff of the institute.  
  • ( 1 Prof. +1 Asso. Prof.)
  • Dr. R.M. Moharil,
    Professor, Department of Electrical Engg.

  • Prof. M.S. Pawar,
    Associate Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering.